March 5, 2011

  • REBEL MUSIC FOR HOBAMA...

     

     

    “Music speaks what cannot be expressed, soothes the mind and gives it rest, heals the heart and makes it whole, flows from heaven to the soul.”                                                                                            --Anonymous

     

    “Music produces a kind of pleasure which human nature cannot do without.”                                                                                --Confucius


    I love rebel radio programs. Since my tweens, I have spent most of my life producing and hosting rebel radio shows as a legendary radio personality in Illinois, Georgia, and California... I will always idolize kindred rebel radio idols and revolutionary inspirations like Bob Law, Mike Malloy, Alex Jones, Jeff Rense, George Noory and many more.

    I take great pride in being a stellar musicologist. I have loved my FM shows most. My favorite creation, “Les Chanteuses Africaines” has often been imitated but never duplicated. Imitation is the greatest form of flattery. And, music is my most powerful inspiration and most potent opiate.

    As a fiery and passionate Leo, music calms me, heals me, and keeps me sane in an increasingly brutal and insane world. It helps me nurse the purring kitten inside my roaring lioness. At 47, I have never smoked a cigarette, ingested any narcotic drug, or consumed alcohol regularly. Music is all I will ever need to escape from any stress in my corners of the world. That is what drives me to be a superb disc jockey. Without music, I would become an equally stellar sniper of demons and fools.

    Music helps me cope with Hobama’s (“President” Barack Obama’s) brutal New World Order. Music energizes me as I remain vigilantly and warily focused upon Hobama’s new blackish mask of American imperialism. Music soothes the pain of his ruthless elitism; rabid raging racism; legions of “post-racial” lies; DNA arrests; endless funding of global prison and military industrial complexes; horrid legendary robbing and starving of poor people who suicidally adore him; bleeding foreclosures; wild banksters; femicidal abortion laws looming; dying wages; epidemic homelessness; slandered and libeled patriots; intensified spying; nonexistent affordable housing; permanent joblessness; eternal wars for oil and opium; global martial law; reaping dead animal rains; UFO lies; the racist genocide of AFRICOM; blind, foolish, and suicidal Hobama Nazis; pervasive global serfdomthe revisionist revamping of Hobama’s hero, crack dealer Ronny Raygun; apartheid internet; intense pervasive media censorship; the death of true journalism; merged corporate owned propagandist media…

    There is a method to the political madness. Music is medicine for the pained masses. I thank God daily for my diverse careers. But, I also miss my medicinal radio shows so much that it hurts… I would elatedly crucify Hobama/GWB 2.0 on the air each day, just as I did his kinder, gentler, less flagrantly racist, rabidly elitist, and warmongering cousin King Shrub/GWB 1.0!!!

    This playlist is penned as a virtual radio show for Hobama and those kindred spirits who truly see him with their third eyes. It is dedicated to all of my fellow musicologists and eternal  rebel music fans at WUHSWBML, WGCI, WVON, WRFG, WIGO, WGST, WPGU, KFCF, KPFA, KPFB, KBLX, KKSF

    I welcome your own favorite rebel songs to add to this playlist. Please post them as comments herein or email them to me now:    ambwww@yahoo.com

    Enjoy!

     

    CAN YOU HEAR ME – MIKE & THE MECHANICS

     

    POWER TO THE PEOPLE – CHI-LITES

     

    IDENTIFY YOURSELF – O’JAYS

     

    AXIOMS OF CREAMY SPIES – DIGGABLE PLANETS

     

    SHARK ATTACK – WAILING SOULS

     

    CELL THERAPY – GOODIE MOB

     

    NO MORE TROUBLE – BOB MARLEY/ERYKAH BADU

     

    REBEL MUSIC – BOB MARLRY/KRAYZIE BONE

     

    WAR – BOB MARLEY

     

    BLACK COP – KRS ONE

     

    DEVILS IN A BLUE DRESS – WILL VILLAINOVA

     

    BIKO – SWEET HONEY IN THE ROCK

     

    COLOURS - SWEET HONEY IN THE ROCK

     

    STRANGER BLUES - SWEET HONEY IN THE ROCK

     

    NO IMAGES - SWEET HONEY IN THE ROCK

     

    WHITE MAN’S GOT A GOD COMPLEX – THE LAST POETS

     

    ARE MY HANDS CLEAN? - SWEET HONEY IN THE ROCK

     

    WOULD YOU HARBOR ME - SWEET HONEY IN THE ROCK

     

    BLUES FOR HUEY – HUGH MASAKELA

     

    REVOLUTION – NINA SIMONE

     

    BORN TO FIGHT – TRACY CHAPMAN

     

    MOUNTAINS OF THINGS – TRACY CHAPMAN

     

    TALKIN’ BOUT A REVOLUTION - TRACY CHAPMAN

     

    YOUNG, GIFTED AND BLACK – NINA SIMONE

     

    FOR WHAT IT’S WORTH – BUFFALO SPRINGFIELD

     

    BRING THE BOYS HOME – FREDA PAYNE

     

    STOP THE WAR NOW – EDWIN STARR

     

    A DIRTY COP NAMED HARRY – HARD KNOCKS

     

    HANDS OF A STRANGER – HARD KNOCKS

     

    ONE TIN SOLDIER – COVEN

     

    BILLY DON’T BE A HERO – PAPER LACE

     

    NIGGERS ARE SCARED OF REVOLUTION – THE LAST POETS

     

    GASH MAN – LAST POETS

     

    THE REVOLUTION WILL NOT BE TELEVISED – GIL SCOTT-HERON

     

    KING ALFRED PLAN - GIL SCOTT-HERON

     

    B RATED MOVIE - GIL SCOTT-HERON

     

    WINTER IN AMERICA - GIL SCOTT-HERON

     

    WHITEY’S ON THE MOON - GIL SCOTT-HERON

     

    STAND -  SLY AND THE FAMILY STONE

     

    EXPRESS YOURSELF - S.O.U.L.

     

    THE WORLD IS A GHETTO  - WAR

     

    REDEMEPTION SONG – BOB MARLEY

     

    GET UP STAND UP – BOB MARLEY

     

    THEM BELLY FULL (BUT WE HUNGRY) – BOB MARLEY

     

    BITCHES 2 – ICE T

     

    SMALL AXE - BOB MARLEY

     

    CRAZY MAZE  - DES’REE

     

    YOU GOTTA BE - DES’REE

     

    SEAL - CRAZY

     

    EQUAL RIGHTS – PETER TOSH

     

    COLUMBUS – CALYPSO ROSE

     

    GET IT STRAIGHT AFRICANS – SISTER CAROL

     

    WHAT’S GOING ON – MARVIN GAYE

     

    BULLET PROOF  - RAHEEM DEVAUGHN

     

    MERCY MERCY ME – MARVIN GAYE/MILIRA

     

    WHAT’S HAPPENING BROTHER – MARVIN GAYE

     

    SOWETO BLUES – MIRIAM MAKEBA

     

    SEIZE THE TIME – ELAINE BROWNE

     

    THEY SCHOOLS - DEAD PREZ

     

    FIRE AND EARTH - X-CLAN

     

    FREE MUMIA - KRS ONE

     

    WE NEED A REVOLUTION - DEAD PREZ


     


    Music Heals

Comments (169)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment